Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: active 4 weeks, 1 day ago
City/Town: Bolwarra
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
  • The Western District coastline of Victoria is where we have our 30 acres, with 5 acres of native bush. We have visiting native animal such as koalas, kangaroos and plenty of birds. It is only a short drive to the seaside town of Portland. We use rain water for everything and so planting with this in mind is very important. All that we are creating and building here is a wonderful learning and therapy experience. We would love you to join in with us as we try to create a place for all to enjoy even in our small way.
Last Active: active 23 hours, 6 minutes ago
City/Town: Nimbin
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, Separate Building
SELF-CONTAINED CABIN WITH WOOD HEATER NOW AVAILABLE FOR MINIMUM 2 WEEK STAYS - BEST FOR 2 FRIENDS OR A COUPLE - Children OK - EXPERIENCED WOOFERS ONLY PLEASE! Work for approx 25 hours a week - 4 hours a day for 6 days; 5 hours a day for 5 days or 6 hours a day for 4 days a week - or negotiate for less hours if you provide some of your own food. We were bushfire-affected so wwoofers are eligible for 88-day volunteer work for visa extensions. Welcome to our community in this beautiful rainforest valley! Our home is part of a 1800 acre multiple-occupancy co-op with 250 residents, one of the oldest and largest intentional communities in Australia. We have our own school, pre-school, community centre, hall & other shared facilities. We also have lots of weeds & plenty of work for willing hands, from carpentry to gardening! Home is 2 little solar-powered houses by the creek with beautiful views and abundant birds and wildlife, as well as food trees, gardens and a beehive. We have fresh spring water, composting toilet and all mod cons. Mobile WiFi internet access is best with Telstra, although Optus gets some reception. Accom. either in roomy cabin with woodfire, double bed, loft and 2 single beds and cooking facilities or in small room in main house. You can either eat with me or do your own cooking. Please let me know your skills and interests by email a few days before you wish to arrive and bring a ukulele or other musical instruments if you have one. Look forward to meeting you. (PO Box 533, Nimbin, 2480)
Last Active: active 2 weeks, 5 days ago
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Pruning, Propagating, Soil conservation, Animal Care, Mustering, Beekeeping, Fencing, Building, Natural building methods, Tool making, Using and caring for tools, Handyman, Wild food foraging
I am really looking to find out more about what it takes to run and operate a farm and gain the necessary skills to be self sufficient. I will love to help out with the day-to-day activities of farm life, and I am particularly interested to meet hosts that are looking for someone to help manage, operate, or co-own a farm or homestead. I intend on starting my own permaculture farm within the next 12-24 months. Before owning my own property, I would like to get some real hands on experience for myself and my son helping maintain a homestead larger than our own suburban garden. I especially want to give my 2 Blue Heeler pups some early exposure to life on a farm. I would love to get them some experience with cattle, goats, pigs, or any large livestock that we can't have in suburbia. I have many friends who have done similar volunteering work and their enthusiasm has been really infectious. I love meeting people who are passionate about their homes and gardens and the positive impact they have on the world. Before I start my own homestead, it seems only right to learn from and help those who are already doing it.
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest