Download the New iPhone WWOOF App now!Read More

Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: active 6 days, 13 hours ago
Age: 21-25
Gender: Couple
Skills I Want to Learn:
Having grown up in the Canary Islands in Spain, and having both recently qualified as teachers, we are now travelling through Australia together. We would like to WWOOF in order to experience the natural beauty of rural Australia. Furthermore, we have always wanted to work in a farm as we love animals and plants. Visiting our grandparents farms in our childhood has made a great impact in our lives, as one of our dreams is to have our own farm, in which we can have many animals and plants. Moreover, as teachers we are fast learners and enjoy learning new things. This is why we consider WWOOFing a great opportunity for us. We have had the pleasure to work at Mount Cotton Organic Fruit and Veg for 3 months where we have learnt lots of new things. Our favourite part is working with animals, we were able to hatch two batches of 20 chicks each which was a lovely experience. We also fed a baby cow, chickens, ducks and cows. The farm we worked on had a great variety of fruit and veg (macadamia, avocado, corn, shallots, radish ...) which we planted, weeded, collected and prepared for orders. We also worked with seedlings in a greenhouse and learnt how to mulch. It was a great experience and we can't wait to start farming again. Thank you for reading our profile and taking us into consideration. We are looking forward to meet you!
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest