Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: Active 12 hours, 21 minutes ago
City/Town: Gloucester
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
日本人ようこそ! We live on a small property set on a few acres, growing organic fruit and vegetables, with chickens for farm fresh eggs, sheep and a Maremma dog in New South Wales' Mid Coast. Eco-friendly, sustainable house with your own private room, shower en-suite & direct access to verandah and outdoor dining with valley and mountain views. Accommodation is one room (double bed) for one person or a couple. Free WiFi to keep in contact with your friends and family. Located only 2 km from Train Station, we are happy to pick you up and drop you off (parking is also available if you travel here by car), 1.5km walk or bicycle ride into town, and there are also many nice walks in this area. There are so many nice hikes and activities to do in the area after working. Also, we are located 1 hour by car from the beach. We love to learn about other countries, and expand our knowledge and understanding of foods & culture. We enjoy cooking together (mixed diet) and would love if you could cook your favourite meal one night. Are you musical? We love it if you can play an instrument, we have a few different musical instruments and like playing throughout the day. Work: mulching, weeding, planting & picking veggies, fruit picking, feeding sheep & chooks & collecting eggs. Initial stay - minimum 2 days,  happy to negotiate and host longer stays. No smoking. Feel free to contact us for more information, we would be happy to answer any questions. Looking forward to hosting you!
Last Active: Active 1 day, 19 hours ago
Age: 21-25
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Regenerative Agriculture
I joined WWOOF because I'm wanting to learn more about organic farming - particularly permaculture, as well as contribute to a different community in Australia other than my hometown of Canberra. I’m resolved to centre my life around producing food; to become community-sufficient. I can see myself living on a small block of land, cultivating a food forest to produce food for my community members in exchange for other items or services, or for free for people who are in need. Organic farming/permaculture overlaps with many of my great passions: being outside, producing healthy food and healing the environment. I’ve grown up around people with productive food spaces in their suburban backyards, and since a young age, I have cultivated the backyard of my family home. But I know I still have much to learn. Coupled with this is my hankering to move out of the city. It’s something I’ve always wanted to do, and thankfully the opportunity has recently emerged. I would be extremely grateful for a space to contribute to and learn from. I think I would find it extremely replenishing and inspiring.
Last Active: Active 4 days, 13 hours ago
Age: 18-20
Gender: Family
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Gardening, Pruning, Propagating, Composting, Soil conservation, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Mulching, Animal Care, Fencing, Building, Natural building methods, Preserving food, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Wine making
We would like to experience farm life and what our kids to see where the real food comes from. We want to learn new skills that we could apply in our future dream mini farm. We are keen to meet like minded people.
Last Active: Active 1 week, 6 days ago
Age: 36-55
Gender: Couple
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Regenerative Agriculture
The love for learning new things, hard work and nature are our main motivations. We are Luca and Eva and we are excited to join the WWOOFing community and eager to work hard and learn new things. Together we are looking to work in a farm and offer our skills and hard working nature in exchange with the opportunity of learning new skills for our future.40
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest