Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: Active 2 days, 8 hours ago
City/Town: Tolga
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: Caravan
Located on the Atherton Tablelands with magnificent lakes, waterfalls and rainforest in the area, we are lucky enough to live on 1 acre of paradise. We have raised veggie beds, fruit trees, chooks, and dogs. All of this takes a bit of looking after and we appreciate any help we can get. Volunteering is varied depending on the season, but mostly general garden maintenance. After helping out, you can relax in the pool or hammock, surf the free Wi-Fi, or explore the many attractions in the area. Accommodation for 2 (1 queen size bed) in a self-contained caravan with a private outdoor area. Meat & veg meals are provided - you won't starve here. This is a non-smoking property. No children, please. Initial stays of 1 week, then neg.
Last Active: Active 2 days, 12 hours ago
City/Town: via Taree/Wingham, Port Macquarie/ Wauchope and Elands
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, BYO Accommodation
For 35 years now, on 940 acres of diverse plateau-edge forest with spectacular gorge pools and waterfalls, we two zoologists have created an off-grid, solar, gravity, wood and people powered - experiment in sustainable food gardening and land, fire and wildlife management. We have lots of food gardening  activities happening at the moment and are also helping out on other exciting community projects such as the Oxygen Farm (walking track), the Elands Company an old sawmill now used for community events and our bushfire creative "recombobulation" project at the local community health centre. Volunteer hours are flexible, tasks varied, and diet mixed with fresh fruit, vegies, nuts and delicious olives and many other preserves from the large caged garden/orchard and landscaped swales. Accommodation at the house is in 2 rooms, one with 3 single beds and one with a Queen bed but you can also choose to camp close by if you have that gear. Can pick you up from public transport at Wingham/Taree/Port Macquarie. Min stay 1 week unless you have own transport. Long stays are welcome as we love having visitors, sharing stories and showing them our beautiful river and plateau environment.
Last Active: Active 1 week, 3 days ago
Age: 36-55
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Regenerative Agriculture, Syntropic farming
I first joined WWOOF in 2007 as a host until 2014. I rejoined as a worker in December 2018 to travel the east coast. Life happened and I didn't get too far, but hopefully the next year will eventuate the dream! I have been traveling since October 2021 this time round, I've stayed with hosts in SA, Vic and currently in Tassie
Last Active: Active 3 weeks, 3 days ago
City/Town: Carlotta
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
We have an organic lavender farm in south west western australia. We harvest our lavender for dried flower and we make organic lavender products. Our farm has a large garden and campground that we need help with. The lavender is harvested in January.
Last Active: Active 3 weeks, 6 days ago
City/Town: Bangalow
Farming Methods: Biodynamic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
Beautiful 25 Acre equestrian property with organic vegetable garden. Looking for out going fun loving couple (open to LGBT) for general help around the property. Best suited for someone with a car to enjoy this beautiful area. 12 minuets Drive to Byron Bay and beaches. Ensuite accommodation and opportunity to ride for the right persons.
Last Active: Active 1 month, 1 week ago
City/Town: Melbourne
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: Separate Building
We are a historic homestead dating back to 1865 in Lilydale. We are on 65 acres and have a hobby farm which includes 6 cattle, 14 sheep, 4 goats, 2 horses, chickens, dogs and cats. We have a veggie garden, fruit trees, paddocks and grounds that need maintaining. We have a comfortable two bedroom cottage for WWOOFers. We are a busy family with four children and it would be great to have assistance around the property. There is a bus stop at the end of our driveway to the nearby town of Lilydale (2km), with busses and trains to melbourne- under 1 hour.
Last Active: Active 2 months, 3 weeks ago
City/Town: Maffra West Upper
Farming Methods: Regenerative Agriculture
Accommodation Type: Separate Building
Having travelled extensively ourselves, we welcome travellers to our quiet bushland home. Our original 90 acre farm is primarily a sanctuary for native wildlife. You can see wallabies, wombats, kangaroos, echidnas & 86 species of birds here. In recent years we have added 3 properties to our home property to create a Biodiversity corridor extending into the Avon Wilderness from 'Wirn Wirndook Yeerung' (the Macalister river). This Biodiversity corridor is the foundation of our conservation project 'EcoGipps' : EcoGipps - ECO GIPPS We are situated on the Macalister River with beautiful views to Lake Glenmaggie 1km away. Members of Land for Wildlife, Earth Sanctuaries, Landcare, & Birdlife Australia. Work incls, tree planting, plantation management, gardening, weeding & GFM. We enjoy kayaking, mountain biking, swimming, bushwalking and rock climbing. Guitar, mountain bikes, pool for use. Comfortable bungalow for 1-4. Children b.a. Mixed diet. Non-smokers only. Will p/u from train at Sale or bus at Maffra/Stratford/Heyfield area b.a.
Last Active: Active 3 months, 3 weeks ago
Age: 26-35
Gender: Family
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Regenerative Agriculture
To enrich my experiences and to assist to enrich others also. I miss living a rural life style. And I enjoy variety. It’s important to know where our food comes from to be able to participate in the production process of it. We eat mostly paleo style. I want to be able to contribute to society doing things I enjoy.
Last Active: Active 7 months, 1 week ago
City/Town: Swan Bay
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: Separate Building
Set next to the shores of Swan Bay this once barren 152 acre property is slowly developing into a tree covered space, housing beef cattle, grain growing & 3 dams. Scenic views & 2 residences. No insecticides used, manure used for fertiliser. Unable to take WWOOFers in July as it is wet & muddy. Volunteering includes GFM, working in the organic veggie patch, orchard & native tree planting. Watering & mowing also. Accommodation for 4 people in separate accommodation from the main house with 4 bedrooms, kitchen & 2 bathrooms. Food can be provided for self-catering. No children, no smoking. Initial stay 6-10 days, longer stays negotiable.
Last Active: Active 10 months, 1 week ago
City/Town: Mooloolah Valley
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
We live on a large block on the edge of a small village in the Sunshine Coast area. We have a large organic vegetable garden with fruit trees so we love having help with gardening, and sometimes adventures with landscaping as well, Des is longing to make a bush path and that depends on the WWOOFers skills and interests. During Coronavirus you will have your own kitchen so work hours and costs will be worked out by negotiation. however WWOOFers usually work about 5 hours per day 5 days per week under "normal" circumstances. You will need to respect the travel bans etc. Even though we live in the bush we are walking distance from the coffee shop and the IGA general store. We look forward to hearing from you, Jane and Des
Last Active: Active 12 months ago
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Gardening, Propagating, Composting, Soil conservation, Mulching, Pruning, Animal Care, Worm farming, Beekeeping, Fencing, Building, Natural building methods, Handyman, Mechanical, Preserving food, Wild food foraging, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Wine making
I've decided to take 7 months off from work to clear my head and ride my bicycle around Australia, I've been dreaming of doing this trip for a while and fortunately things just fell into place where I was able to do it. I'm planning to start on some touring in regional Victoria, then make my way up through the Victorian Alps and eventually up to QLD to visit some family. For the Summer I would love to be in Tassie the ride the length of the Island and then be back in Melbourne in Feb 2020 to do a self supported bike race called the Vic Divide 550 which runs from Melbourne to Albury in 5 days.
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest