Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: Active 2 weeks, 1 day ago
City/Town: Kuranda
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: Caravan
We are hobby farmers on acreage, with an interest in organic farming and self-sufficiency. We are located outside the world-renowned village of Kuranda, close to Cairns, the Barrier Reef and rain forest. Our passion is growing our own oranges, cinnamon, tea, coffee, vanilla beans, ice-cream beans, etc. We are working with improving the soil, so lots of spreading compost, fertilizing, mowing. Also, feeding poultry and in the dry season checking sprinklers, but support may also be needed in other areas. Shared meals, mixed diet. Can be accommodating as Jan is a chef and Aneta is a dietitian. No children. No drugs. No smoking inside. Prefer initial stays of 6-10 days, longer stays negotiable.
Last Active: Active 3 months, 1 week ago
City/Town: Upper Orara
Farming Methods: Permaculture
Accommodation Type: Separate Building
Ex Wedding function centre and resort, needing some help... Welcome to 54 acres with undulating paddocks, rain forest, plenty of Australian wildlife in our gardens and a river for kayaking and fishing. Exotic gardens and fruit trees needing some tender loving care. Family with 3 dogs and a horse, large main house, 2 self contained villas and a resort style pool. Great lifestyle in our magic wonderland.
Last Active: Active 3 months, 1 week ago
City/Town: Etna Creek nr Rockhampton
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
Near Rockhampton, only minutes off the Bruce Hwy. We are hobby farmers on 84 timbered acres with a creek running through. We have lots of animals: a few head of cattle & horses, pigs, chickens & ducks, dogs and cats. We are establishing a garden & fruit trees . Work includes feeding animals,  stacking branches, mulching, fencing, picking up stones & general property maintenance. Accom. for 2 in our home. The bouse is new and kept clean. We can pick up from bus, train or plane, and for travellers with own car, we are 5 minutes off the bighway.  WWOOFers share meals with us. No children. Longer stays neg after initial 3-5 days. NSI.
Last Active: Active 4 months, 1 week ago
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Propagating, Composting, Soil conservation, Mulching, Animal Care, Natural building methods, Cheese making, Preserving food, Wild food foraging, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Wine making, Off-grid living skills
I joined WWOOF to explore more of this amazing country and the people who call it home. Very interested in learning more about sustainable living and living with less (most of my life is in my backpack). If there is an option to learn to ride a horse that would be cool too 👌🏇. Happy to work hard and keep fit. Looking forward to meeting you.
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest