New Android App now available - iPhone App coming soon. Read More

Aaron Knowles

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hi we are a fit, adventurous outdoors family of 4 (kids are Isla and Leo, 11 & 10) and we have taken 6 months to live and learn together on the land as we resettle our lives from the UK to back to Aussie. Naomi and I are passionate about regenerative, sustainable land-based living and we want to learn and experience working and earning a living on the land before settling. Naomi grew up on a dairy and arable farm that is still in the family today, and so the kids have spent a lot of their childhood in and around the farm and animals , they get on with whatever we are up to and are actively hands on helping outside and in – confident and independent kids. I’m experienced with chainsaws, mowers, etc – most machinery you can think of smaller than a tractor – and have lots of experience fruit picking, fencing, land clearing and have laboured for builders, carpenters and on farms over the years. We think it’s essential for the future of our planet that people connect with the land, their food sources and country, and feel it’s important to live the change we seek in the world. We are interested in, but inexperienced in permaculture. We come with open hearts and minds. We are travelling with a 4×4 camper trailer that we are living in, and given we come with kids, we are all happy in this if it better suits our hosts.

Why I joined WWOOF

We hope to become farmers in the next few years and joined Wwoof to learn while living and experiencing this life directly. We think it’s important to do this as a family before adjusting our lives permanently. We are passionate about the health of our planet and our connection to land, and that it’s key to addressing many of the biggest issues we currently face as a civilisation. We wish to learn from the experience and knowledge from those making a life on the land and through hands-on experience….and have a great time while doing it!

My Details

Name

Aaron Knowles

Visa Type/Citizenship

Aust/NZ Citizen

Partners Name

Naomi Knowles

Age

36-55

Gender

Male

Country of Origin

Australia

States you want to Volunteer in

Aust Capital Territory, New South Wales, Queensland, Victoria

Attributes

Languages I speak

English

My Skills

Fencing, land clearing, experienced working around farm animals, any machinery up to size of a tractor, builders labourer, gardener. Fit and strong, have right gear for hard outdoors working. Naomi also really handy in the kitchen and the house. Everyone very hands-on and will give anything a go.

Skills I would like to learn

Permaculture/Biodynamics, Gardening, Propagating, Soil conservation, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Beekeeping, Natural building methods, Wild food foraging, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Marketing produce

Diet

All food

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest