William mann

Wwoofer Profile

    About Me

    Personal Bio

    I’m a 23 year old male who has worked in a special needs school for two years prior to coming to Australia. Before that, I studied psychology at university. I am a positive, friendly and approachable person who loves to work hard in the job at hand. I have always been an outdoorsy person and I love to swim, cycle and see wildlife!

    Why I joined WWOOF

    I joined WWOOF to see more of Australia and its true landscape outside of the cities. I would also love to see the agricultural industry and help give something back to Australia as a country. I feel like this line of work would suite me perfectly and I am very excited to get started.

    My Details

    Name

    William mann

    Visa Type/Citizenship

    Working Holiday Visa

    Age

    21-25

    Gender

    Male

    Country of Origin

    England

    States you want to Volunteer in

    Victoria

    Attributes

    Languages I speak

    English

    My Skills

    Skills and trades: I have grown my own vegetables at home so I know the basics of growing and harvesting crops. Furthermore, for three years, I worked as a site support officer for a school where I painted, did various handiwork and worked outdoors for most of the time. For two years, I worked in a special needs school which taught me to always have a positive mindset, to pay attention to detail and to always try my hardest in the job at hand. Qualifications: 2:1 University degree in Psychology. 3 A levels in English, Biology and Psychology. GCSES (5 As, 3 Bs and 2 Cs)

    Skills I would like to learn

    Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Gardening, Pruning, Propagating, Composting, Soil conservation, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Mulching, Animal Care, Mustering, Beekeeping, Worm farming, Fencing, Building, Natural building methods, Tool making, Using and caring for tools, Handyman, Mechanical, Dairy, Cheese making, Preserving food, Wild food foraging, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Wine making, Marketing produce

    Diet

    Vegetarian

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest