Lilly Wnoucek

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

We are two adventurous, open-minded and fun young women from Germany with a hands-on mentality that are planning to travel along Australia’s east coast for four months.

Lilly:
I’m 22 years old and I live with my parents, brother and two cats near Frankfurt (Germany). I just finished my Bachelor’s degree in Marketing and Event Management. Through various internships I have gained experience in online marketing and event management. Currently I am working in the sales department of an international retail store. I have a great passion for dancing and together with my team I have won multiple state and European championships. Since my mum is American, I have always been interested in different cultures and traveling around the world. Therefore, I spent seven months in the US as an au-pair after I graduated from high school in 2015. During my studies, I spent a semester abroad in China in 2018. This not only taught me how to be independent and cope with language barriers but it also heightened my love and interest for different cultures. I have also always enjoyed working with kids. Since I’ve been working as a gymnastics and dance coach for over seven years now, I have several years of experience in childcare. I enjoy cooking fresh meals for the entire family and would really enjoy learning about organic growing. I would love to spent time with animals of any kind. I have always wanted to own a lot of pets, but travel has unfortunately made this impossible so far.

Aylin:
I am 21 years old and live with my mother and 15-year-old sister near Frankfurt, Germany. I just graduated from high school, so I currently have a lot of free time that I would like to use meaningfully before starting my next chapter. I love to meet new people and see new places. Above all, I have always wanted to travel to Australia, so I‘m really excited to fulfil this dream! In three words, I would describe myself as an empathetic, caring and open-minded person who wants to travel the world. My parents divorced when I was 14, which meant I had to help take care of my little sister from an early age, so I have several years of experience in childcare. Currently, I’m working as a dance coach for a group of 5- to 13-year-old girls. I started doing gymnastics and dancing at a very young age. Besides that, I’ve been working as a waitress at an event location for two years now. Apart from German and English, I also speak Turkish because my roots come from Turkey. I try to maintain healthy nutrition and I love to cook. I have experience in creating healthy meal plans for other and I’m especially interested in vegan food although my diet is not entirely vegan. Unfortunately, I don’t have any pets but I love animals. This is why I think WWOOF would be a great opportunity for new experiences and growing beyond my limits.

We’re both good with animals and kids and we share the same love for food, which is why we enjoy helping in the kitchen and cooking. We are both very independent and willing to learn.

Why I joined WWOOF

Through WWOOF we are looking to meet amazing people and dive into + learn about the Australian farmlife while getting our hands dirty. We are interested in learning about organic farming and would really enjoy spending more time with animals.

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest