Deborah Lilly

Host Profile

My Property

Business Type

Suburbia

Farming methods

Permaculture

Short Property Description

Welcome to my portal. I have one acre of garden; permaculture, rainforest, quarry and wild raspberries, and a hand-built wooden house. I need help with maintenance of land and building.

Volunteering includes planting, weeding, composting, landscaping and also painting and oiling of structures. There is scope for creative inventions and carpentry.

Located 20 mins walk to the laid-back picturesque old-world town of Mullumbimby which is now becoming gentrified. Buskers play in the main street and there are great healthfood shops, a farmers market and community gardens. The beach is 20 mins drive: Brunswick Heads or Byron Bay.

I am a mature woman and welcome mature WWOOFers, as well as younger ones if they have some experience in  above tasks.

Accommodation in tent or in house. All diets catered for. No smoking indoors. Prefer Wifi off by 10pm (in support of wildlife as well as my peace of mind).

Organic/Biological methods we use

Organic, permaculture, bit of rainforest, quarry and a wild hill which needs some attention.

My Details

Name

Deborah Lilly

Gender

Female

The Stay

Can Accommodate

1 WWOOFer

Preferred length of Stay

3-7 days, Longer stays by negotiation

Accommodation

In Our Home, Tent

Other options

No Smoking Inside

Meal Procedures

Eat together

Languages spoken

English

Diets we cater for

Mixed meals, some meat, some vegetarian

Why I became a WWOOF Host

I need help!! Would enjoy the company, and have experience in teaching English as second language; I love languages and am interested in other cultures and their cooking.

Address

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest