Carly Jones

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

I am an American backpacker traveling before completing my master’s degree program in library and information science to become a school librarian.

I came to Australia a year and a half ago to be an au pair / nanny for a lovely family with two kids. I spent a year with them before I started backpacking. I love reading, hearing, and telling stories, spending time outside, and learning new skills.

I grew up outside, in the water, and with creatures; and those are still my favorite surroundings. My mom has spent most of her life in the garden and was a professional florist, and I grew up gardening with her. I have experience in landscaping, maintenance, and gardening, and I have various farmhand experience from working on a horse stables and a dairy farm.

Why I joined WWOOF

My family’s mentality growing up was that a good day meant getting muddy, sweaty, and maybe slightly scratched up and that the only bad days were ones we didn’t spend together.

I would love to be able to aid family farms in creating that environment for their community as well. The best way to get to know a place is by meeting the people, and I can’t think of a better way to travel Australia than learning, helping, and enjoying the farms that make up so much of this country.

My Details

Name

Carly Jones

Visa Type/Citizenship

Working Holiday Visa

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

United States of America

Attributes

Languages I speak

English

Skills I would like to learn

Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics

Diet

All food

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest