New Android App now available - iPhone App coming soon. Read More

Asta Sofia Bøgegaard Hansen-Hoeck

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hi! My name is Asta Sofia, I normally just go by Asta, I am 20 years old. I am originally from Copenhagen, Denmark, where I am born and raised, however, I am currently living in Germany outside of Potsdam for a break from my normal city life, and have time to make art and expand some of my interests. I have always enjoyed being in the nature. Especially with animals who I love being around. I have spent many years riding horses, alongside having two jack russel terriers who has taught me unconditional love. Right now, I am having my second gap year after 14 straight school years, which suits me well, but I am also trying to get a sense of what a future could look like. I am very eager to meet both people and animals and very interested in learning. I am an easy learner, and always want to do my best – I prefer having a good time while working! I love humor and good conversations, either together with a beer or a coffee. That is probably me? Looking forward to meeting you! 🙂

Why I joined WWOOF

I have thought about it for a long time, because I am interested in expanding my horisont and because I have always been happier in the nature. I really want to gain experience and knowledge along the way and to meet new animals and people. Perhaps I even figure out that this is really something for me?

My Details

Name

Asta Sofia Bøgegaard Hansen-Hoeck

Visa Type/Citizenship

Tourist Visa

Age

18-20

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

Denmark

States you want to Volunteer in

Aust Capital Territory, New South Wales, Northern Territory, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, Western Australia

Attributes

Languages I speak

danish, english, icelandic, german

My Skills

I have just entered the sourdough world, which I am currently nerding and good results has appeared from this. I am good at cooking, I can also clean as well. I am taught a lot by my mother of both manners and about what is healthy relating to food. I come from a very organic home where my mother works with implementing better habits for Danes, such as eating organic and local. I am quite strong, I have a lot of animal experience and a big love for many animals. I know a little about caring for animals and for some vegetables.

Skills I would like to learn

Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Gardening, Pruning, Propagating, Composting, Soil conservation, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Mulching, Animal Care, Mustering, Beekeeping, Fencing, Building, Natural building methods, Using and caring for tools, Handyman, Mechanical, Dairy, Cheese making, Preserving food, Wild food foraging, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Wine making, Marketing produce

Diet

All food, Vegetarian, Fish, Meat, Gluten free

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest