Abigail Thorson

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hi there! This is Abby and Emma, and this is a little bit about us!

We are both from Toronto, Ontario, and met at university on the East Coast of Canada where we lived together for two years.
We love being active and playing sports. It would be such an amazing opportunity to incorporate physical activity into work life.
Our families love to travel, and we become tourists at least once a year.
I am graduated in business marketing, undecided of my future, and Emma plans to study nutrition.
I have a deep love of nature rooted from my isolated family cottage, and summers spent canoe tripping at camp.
We are both obsessed with our dogs! I have a 14 year-old miniature poodle, and Emma has a year old labrador retriever.
We are both vegans, and love how our diet reduces our carbon footprint, promote animal welfare and conscious eating!
We are spirited individuals with high drive and willingness to learn new skills.  We are looking to get our hands dirty step outside of our comfort zone.
You can typically spot us shopping at Sunday farmer’s markets, and we would love to be apart of the process!

Why I joined WWOOF

We joined WWOOF because it seems like an amazing way to learn about organic farming practices, give back to the land, and extend our travels. We both live a vegan lifestyle and enjoy eating locally and sustainably. We would love the opportunity to get a hands on experience and learn about food practices, where our food is coming from and how organics are farmed in beautiful Australia. We are looking to have fun while working hard to earn what we eat.

My Details

Name

Abigail Thorson

Visa Type/Citizenship

Working Holiday Visa

Partners Name

Emma Soave

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

Canada

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest