Looking for a host for 2-3 weeks in July in Western Australia, QLD or NSW

Home Forums Host Farm Wanted Looking for a host for 2-3 weeks in July in Western Australia, QLD or NSW

This topic contains 6 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Tommy Welham 3 weeks ago.

  • Author
    Posts
  • #36255

    Raymond Harris
    Participant

    Raymond and Eatty

    We are a couple of fresh grads from Singapore looking to go on a short adventure getaway before starting work in August. We’ve previously organised two university community building trips to Laos to build toilets and a water distribution system for villagers and feel that we learnt the most from those long trips in one place compared to short trips to many places.

    We’re very handy guys who are pretty quick to pick up new skills and would love to help out in various areas around the farm. We joined also to acquire some hard skills and, as cliché as it sounds, to experience the great outdoors. We also like to cook and would love to cook for our hosts to share our ethnic cuisine. We’re looking to stay for about 2.5 weeks in July around 7-23 July.

  • #36256

    Hi Ray and Eatty,
    If you’re up North Queensland way, happy to show you around the area. We’ve got a cattle muster coming up and will shortly be bailing a significant amount of hay.

    Regards,
    Tessa and Philip.

  • #36257

    QT026
    Participant

    Hi Ray and Eatty, if come to north Qld look me up QT026 in wwoof book or web page
    http://www.bushcamp.net
    hope u find what u are looking for and thanks for being wwoofers
    Wazza

  • #36452

    Hi guys,
    We are 3 hours west of Brisbane in Queensland and are coming up to harvest time for the garlic. We would have room for you from the 22nd if that is suitable. Extra hands would be very much appreciated. Currently have a post up also. Hope to hear from you.
    Regards
    Leon & Lois

  • #36740

    Ken & Sue Pyke
    Participant

    Hello raymond and Eatty,
    we will be harvesting our fruit which is a native Australian rainforest fruit and from which we make a variety of products which include marshmallows, yoghurt cups,conserve and more, You can see more on our web site and facebook,
    Sue and Ken

  • #36793

    Hi Guys
    Would love to host you both. We have varied work to do around the place to keep it interesting. We LOVE Asian food and have spent a bit of time in Asia ourselves. Alison lived in Hong Kong and her parents lived in Singapore for 6 years so knows your home quite well. So you guys cooking some of Sing’s specialties would go down a treat here.
    We have great accommodation and have found that all the Woofers who have stayed with us had a great time. The date of your stay would be fine.
    Cheers
    Mark

  • #36849

    Tommy Welham
    Participant

    We are a young couple living on an intentional community in the Nymboida village 35km south of Grafton in Northern NSW (about 2 hrs sth of Byron Bay). We would love some help getting the initial setup don for our new market garden project Green Shovel Farm.

    We will be setting up about 10 new beds, watering system, fencing and then planting and seeding the beds. Your work would be helping us with these jobs and maybe a few other things on the farm site. There could be some building coming up to get the work shed up soon as well. There’s also building on our new house/bus extension, some work on community projects and infrastructure, and feeding and hanging out with three goats, three dogs, two horses and a bunch of poultry.You can stay for between maybe 2-3 days to a few weeks or longer.

    You will stay in our cute caravan and we will cook dinners and some lunches and provide food and kitchen for the other meals. We would love to learn and eat some of your recipes! Love the food in Singapore. There’s plenty of beautiful river, mountains, forest etc. around us to enjoy and we can take you into Grafton when we go a few times a week. There’s plenty of interesting people in the village and it is a mecca for whitewater and flatwater paddlers with the Nymboida Canoe Centre just down the road. Call Tommy or Georgia on 0467337318 or email tomus_27@hotmail.com.
    Hope to see you here! T.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest