family of 4 available for WWOOF-ing on the East coast

Home Forums Host Farm Wanted family of 4 available for WWOOF-ing on the East coast

This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Trypheyna & Alex McShane 1 week, 2 days ago.

  • Author
    Posts
  • #35044

    Hi, we’re a family of 4: Sjef (46), Vicky (43), Rens (12) and Joep (10) from the Netherlands. We are traveling around the world (currently in Thailand) and are looking for a nice WWOOF-ing place for a couple of weeks. We will probably arrive in Australia on March 21st and would like to start WWOOF-ing as soon as we can. We are looking for a place on the east coast around Brisbane or further south as far as Sydney. We don’t mind traveling to a nice place a little more inland. It would be nice if you have children yourselves and our children would love to stay on a farm with some animals (Rens is hoping for a horse). Check our WWOOFer info if you want to know more about us.
    Hope to hear from you soon!

  • #35148

    WN172
    Participant

    Hi,

    We are not on the east coast but if you are coming to Western Australia you might like to visit our farm. We have hosted several families successfully and have 4 children ranging from 1 to 11.

    Kind Regards,
    Anne-Maree

  • #35294

    We are on the east coast just out of Sydney 1.5 hours near Wisemans Ferry. We don’t have a house but have a Mobile home that has a double bed and an older Caravan that has a double bed and 2 bunks would suit. We have lots of animals ie chickens ducks geese goats cow and sheep and Alpacas, sorry no horses but the next door has lots of horses.
    So we are happy for you to come and join us at Central Macdonald NSW

  • #35362

    Hi,
    We have just arrived on the 21th of March in Brisbane and have rented a campervan. We are traveling to the north at the moment and found a WWOOF place near Cairns. Thank you for your massage, very kind that you’ve thought about us and.
    Good luck with finding other WWOOF-ers.
    Warm regards Sjef and Vicky

    • #35363

      WN172
      Participant

      No worries. Enjoy your time in Australia 😊.

      Anne-Maree

      Sent from Paul Crute

      ——– Original message ——–
      From: Sjef en Vicky Lolkema <noreply@wwoof.com.au>
      Date: 23/3/18 7:05 pm (GMT+08:00)
      To: noreply@wwoof.com.au
      Subject: [WWOOF Australia] family of 4 available for WWOOF-ing on the East coast

  • #35698

    Hi there, we’re in northern Victoria on the NSW/Vic border. We have 3 children (1, 4, 6) and 3 horses! Have a look at our profile and let us know if it suits. We’ve a stone shearers cottage we could accommodate you in… Phoebe

  • #35915

    Hi Sjef (46), Vicky (43), Rens (12) and Joep (10) from the Netherlands

    We would love to host you if you find yourselves travelling back down the East Coast towards Sydney. We are 3.5 hours north of Sydney, just 4 km off the highway in amongst the State Forest, so very easy to get to. We have had Woof families here before and always loved the interaction between us all. We do have animals and a horse and Shetland pony.

    Let us know if you want to come and spend time with us. We could do with any help we can get and it would be wonderful to talk of the Netherlands, having spent time there.

    No matter what enjoy your travels
    warm wishes Trypheyna & Alex

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest