Looking for a Host in April that can accept dogs

Home Forums Host Farm Wanted Looking for a Host in April that can accept dogs

This topic contains 7 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Phoebe Knowles & Will Mulholland 1 month, 1 week ago.

• Author

Sarah Harvey
    Participant

I’m just starting out as a WWOOFer and I’m looking for a WWOOFing location for April – flexible on dates and duration but preferably after the 8th. Ideally looking for northern NSW/Southern QLD.

The tricky bit is that I come with a 5 year old dog called Maggie. Maggie is a rescue, I suspect she is a kelpie/german shepherd/staffy mix. Sheโ€™s about the size of a cocker spaniel. She is very active and loves people. She is however, quite protective of me and her territory/things and we do have some issues with other dogs. This is something iโ€™m working on and we are going to see a dog behaviouralist at the end of the month to hopefully gain some insight into this behaviour and be able to remedy it. She is, however, fine when on a lead, has good recall and doesnโ€™t bark much and Iโ€™m hopeful that after seeing the dog behaviouralist there will be some improvement. She has not had a lot of exposure to farm animals but I believe will be easily trained to treat them with respect – especially those that are larger than her!!

We travel in our own campervan which means Maggie would not need to sleep in your home/buildings.

I understand that many hosts cannot accept a dog due to wildlife/their own dog/other reasons.

If this is not an issue for you and you are looking for an enthusiastic, friendly and hardworking WWOOFer for April please read my profile and get in touch through this website or by email,

Cheers,
    Sarah

Sharon-Ann Sharman
    Participant

Hiya !!!

We sound like a great fit. As we have rescue dogs too, we can understand how things are for you and your girl ๐Ÿ™‚